My Team for Fulham

Christ knows how many more players will be joining the Hammers this week, but as it stands, this would be my team for the home game against Fulham on Saturday.

Robert Green
Danny Gabbidon
James Collins (if fit)
George McCartney
Jonathan Spector
Mark Noble
Luis Boa Morte
Nigel Reo Coker
Yoss Benyoun
Carlos Tevez
Carlton Cole

Subs: Carroll, Konchesky, Sheringham, Harewood, Zamora

Actually, I would play Mascherano, but there doesn’t seem to be a cat in hell’s chance of that happening. I suspect Curbs will also stick with Dailly in one form or another. I have never been a fan of Dailly, but even I will admit that against Man City he was our best player and didn’t do badly against Brighton. I’ve never quite been able to work out why he scores loads of goals for Scotland but has only scored twice for us in more than 150 personalities.

I have to say, if Mr C drops either Mark Noble or Carlos Tevez I will not be best pleased. But I wouldn’t bet against it.

3 Responses to My Team for Fulham

  1. D-J says:

    Tevez played the best he has all season against Brighton, loike the player we thought he’d be. But Boa Morte was for me our player of the day – confident and skillful. I know it’s early days – one game after all – but he could prove to be a masterstroke. As Man Utd has shown, having some experience on the field delivers results.

  2. no hayden mullins, Blimey, NRC won’t be there by the weekend.

  3. ck says:

    Sadly I can’t see Noble starting on Saturday but I’ll be bloody impressed with Curbs if he gives him a run. If Sheringham is worth a squad place purely for what he can teach our front line then Noble can show our midfield a couple of things they seem to have forgotton to do – namely continuous movement into space and then bloody screaming for the ball once you get there.

    We’re desperately missing a natural captain throughout the squad (although ironically I’ve thought that NRC has finally begun developing a voice on the pitch in the past month or so). One thing that has always shone out about Noble whenever I’ve seen him in the reserves (or the few games he’s had in the firsts last season) is that he never stops talking. Noble has future captain written all over him – we’ve just got to give him enough games so he doesn’t get fed up and move.

    Dailly – “has only scored twice for us in more than 150 personalities.” Christian Dailly has only one personality – Football Genius

Leave a Reply

