Labour Minister Tells This Blog Why He’s a Hammer

Labour Minister Tony McNulty has left a message in one of the threads below, but I thought it was worth reposting here…

“Not only do I thoroughly enjoy the political blog – but now I must be in heaven . A thoughtful and erudite blog all about West Ham. I have been a West ham fan for 40 years or more. I am a geographic cheat – in the sense that I am a West London boy through and through and should be Chelsea or QPR , but as I grew up in the 60s around Notting Hill/Ladbroke Grove I got heartily fed up with the non-stop spin about how clever, successful and oh-so-swinging sixties these teams were supposed to be (alright I know I was only 8 years old!) So, as I tell freinds with relish, once West Ham won the World Cup in 1966 it was the only team for me and has been ever since. Currently, when constituency business allows, you will find me at as many home games as I can and the occasional away game – Dr.Martens Stand Upper Tier season ticket holder. The very best of luck with ‘West Ham Till I Die.’ The political blog is excellent – once I ignore the ‘blue tilt’.”
Best wishes

Tony McNulty
Minister of State at the Home Office

Almost enough to make me vote Labour. Almost, but not quite…

One Response to Labour Minister Tells This Blog Why He’s a Hammer

  1. SJ Chandos says:

    Quite a few Hammers fans on the Labour benches, not so sure about the Tories and Liberal-Democrats?

Leave a Reply

