Watford Preview

Reports suggest that Green, Etherington and Harewood will return in place of Carroll, Boa Morte (there is a God) and Kepa. I agree with them all! Now there’s a first. We need to get at them from the off and play a high tempo passing game.

9 Responses to Watford Preview

  1. US Hammer says:

    As the mist lifts upon the beaches of Upton Park, brave warriors clad in their claret and blue step forward against ever mounting odds to battle for the survival of our nation. Never in the course of human events…sorry, got carried away a bit. Still, for West Ham Nation (apologies to the Boston Red Sox of whom I’m also a fan) it’s all the same this match. This could very well be that moment in history where we see the revival begin or a vision of the end. And as rumours swirl that Green will return to the squad and that Tevez, Ferdinand and Neill may be available, I can’t help but get excited about the match. With so much riding on this how can we not be “fired up”! My mood swings from day to day but I can’t give up on this club. I saw one report that Curbs might go with Zamora and Harewood up front. Another said Tevez will start. It’s always fun watching the media try to generate a story from nothing. Sadly, it looks like a TV shutout here in the States. I believe this will be the first EPL match that hasn’t at least been broadcast delayed on Fox or Sentata.

    Likely 11 if fit: Green, Spector, Neill, Ferdinand, McCartney, Benayoun, Quashie, Reo-Coker, Boa Morte, Tevez, Harewood. I’d like to see Pantsil get another crack at right back. My preference up front would be Tevez and Kepa. I’d like to see how this would work out. But if Tevez isn’t fit I would hope Curbs tries Kepa with Harewood instead of Zamora.

    Three point required lads. Make it so!!

  2. US Hammer says:

    Well, I must say my dreams have shattered. We are a beaten team. No ideas, no passion. I am listening as I speak and have just heard the ref blow time on our Premiership status. I really don’t know what t say. I think I need a lie down.

  3. David King says:

    Harewood misses a penalty. I havent seen it yet but if he did another of his silly trots up to the penalty spot………………………………………………..Ah well, got my money to collect on predicting a Watford win

  4. Rapidhammer says:

    … doomed …
    Looking forward to QPR next season – hope they don’t go down as well!

  5. Stickers says:

    Where is the next goal coming from? Mullins is better than Quashie? McCartney doesnt get forward and so doesnt link up with Matty { Paul Konchesky does………hello Mr Manager????????}
    Tevez to start all remaining games !
    Play 3 strikers in all remaining games and Teddy Sheringham must be available {bench AT LEAST}.
    Pantsil ahead of spector {Neil now long term crocked}.
    Boa Morte is over weight !
    All that aside, where is the slick passing game?Never say die attitude? and Plan B if indeed there is a Plan A ?
    Nothing today suggests we have an earthly chance of beating the drop !!

  6. Surely Tevez should have started and where was Sheringham, not even on the bench…

  7. RMR says:

    What a weird season! I also don’t see any way out of this. I’m not even sure where the next win is coming from. Or what the answers are going to be for next season. I do wonder what the Icelandic owners are thinking and what their game plan will be…..

  8. Spooky says:

    The next win? You are playing us lot soon. You can put your life on us rolling over for you, and probably kick-starting your race to survival.

    The Tottenham Hotspur Charity Association to the rescue. When you need points, just call on the Spurs!

  9. goonerific says:

    ARE YOU DEAD YET ?????
    WEST HAM 0 WATFORD 1

Leave a Reply

