Newcastle Preview

Will Nobby Solano face his old side? I think most of us would like to think so as he’s performed really well in the few matches he has started this season. He gives us something extra at set pieces and corners. If it were down to me I would start him on the right of midfield with Julien Faubert replacing Pantsil at right back. It’s important that Faubert gets match practice.

I expect James Tomkins and Lucas Neill to remain in central defence and Bobby Zamora starting alongside the fit again Dean Ashton. Carlton Cole also has a strong shout for a starting place but I think he will be disappointed.

I hope it’s not me that’s disappointed when I get to the ground. The promised replacement season ticket never turned up (so much for my praise for the ticket office!) so I will have to queue up for one when I get there. Which reminds me, I’d better leave now!

Prediction: 2-2 draw! I’d settle for that as long as we get some excitement!

3 Responses to Newcastle Preview

  1. chris says:

    Today we had a chance to finish above the spuds,but in 5 mad minutes we blew it big time! hope we buy some fullbacks and a quality partner for deno.

  2. claire says:

    You and the Mirror both got it right. 2-2. And some excitement. And as Chris says – we threw it away.

  3. pjd says:

    plenty of plusses today.faubert looked good ,wait till he is fully fit.noble and parker looked a good partnership.lots of football on the floor as well.one thing pissed me off was curbishleys post match comments of “they got their attacking football today”.by they he means us the fans.i dont like the idea of being they,i thought as a club we are all a we.still a decent game and an obvious added bonus of the great man di canio in the ground,welcome home paolo…………..

Leave a Reply

