I’m So Excited

And I just can’t hide it… No doubt I shall be let down by one of the most boring West Ham performances in living memory, but who cares? I’m looking forward to hearing new Zola related chants, attacking play, lots of goals and an animated manager.

With no Ashton and no Bellamy I’d have thought the front two pick themselves. The more interesting dilemma for Zola is what to do about our right side. As I said a few days ago, I would play Neill in the centre, although it would be unfair on Davenport to drop him. Faubert at right back and Behrami on the right wing will be an interesting experiment. Will he play Boa Morte or Etherington? I imagine Boa Morte will get the nod. For once, I won’t mind, because I think it might just be the spur that he needs to show us what he can do. In fact, I’m going to predict that he will score today.

Roll on 3 o’clock.

8 Responses to I’m So Excited

  1. JT says:

    I honestly cant wait, leaving soon to get there early and have a spot of lunch.

    Saw on SSN that Ashton might be okay, lets pray so.

    Otherwise gotta be: Green, Neill, Upson, Davenport, Ilunga, Faubert, Noble, Parker, Etherington, Cole, Di Michele.

    I like the look of that team.
    Zola will have them playing attacking creative football, and thats the most creative i can think of, without dropping Neill for Behrami.
    C’MON YOU IRONS!

  2. jon.london colney says:

    etherington needs the game time to get hm back up to speed so ffs i hope they dont play lbm.coyi

  3. Marleeeen depreciation society says:

    be an interesting experiment playing faubert at the back but i’ll never welcome seeing boa morte get the nod in front of anyone.

  4. chris says:

    without bellars and deano Cant see where any goals will come from,,,,2 nil newcastle
    sorry guys but after bellamys latest set back and deanos I’m really cheesed off,see you all in the pie and mash shop,yes Im the loner in the corner with the grimm face.

  5. Serbia I.C.F says:

    can’t wait!!! west ham and attacking football,always go toghether!! Ajmo Cekicari!serbia loves u

  6. iloford Irons says:

    What is it and certain west ham supporters with Etherington, he is crap, i love my team and i think he is why past it, for me our left winger has got to be Boa morte or Kyle Reid, i have seen Kyle play various times this season and beleive me this boy is light years ahead of etherington and i beleive he is better than boa morte, its only because he is young that west ham are scared to blood him, i hope Zola sees his potential, all the top boys in the prem have a young skillfull pacy winger we have one but dont use him….Kyle Reid…im surprised at the lack of support this boy gets or doesnt get (you know what i mean lol )

  7. Rory (WHTID) says:

    COYI… 3pts today please and a performance to excite us with the promise of more talent coming back… the future’s bright!

  8. Keith Holland says:

    I hope iloford Irons admits how wide of the mark he was. Ethers had a superb game.
    That said, I think Kyle Reid will do well soon. Cannot see a future for LBM – that miss near the end was criminal.

    Promising start for the new management.

Leave a Reply

